One week ago today…

Hard to believe a full week has passed since I started on the Optifast.  I’ve gotten into a rhythm now and really have lost most of my cravings.  Paul is at the bottom of the Grand Canyon right now so I’m on my own with the kids – spent most of the day driving to basketball games all over Phoenix.  I got a little behind in my “evening” meal and I was starting to feel it.  I had to run in and grab a pizza for my son and friends and I about died smelling the food.  But, I got home, made some Optifast chicken soup, and all is well.

Sometimes I think about what I would eat, if I could…and really nothing sounds very good right now.  I’ll take that as a positive too.

On my long list of things to keep me busy while I am not eating, I am working on painting a dresser for my son’s room.  I am working upstairs, away from the usual triggers that seem to send me wandering in to the kitchen for a snack.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

