Holy Cramps, Batman!

Well, it is “that time of the month” and all I can say is that it is hitting me harder and harder as I move into my 40’s.  I always use Motrin when cramps get bad but, according to my Optifast paperwork, Motrin is not allowed.  All I have in the house besides that is Tylenol….and it ain’t cutting it.  Gotta do some research to find something better/stronger.  Any ideas?

So, I spent the morning curled up in the fetal position on the couch while my kids got themselves ready for school (bless them!)  After an hour or so of this, I was getting a little bummed about how much I had intended to get done today – including going to the gym.  So, I decided I would just try.  No big plans to weight-lift or run – just get on the treadmill at a nice comfortable pace and get my blood moving.  This even seemed like a giant task since getting up from the couch and moving to the kitchen was not enjoyable.  But, I got my workout clothes on, grabbed my stuff, and headed to Koko Fit Club.  And, you know, it was actually really good.  I just walked 45 minutes at 3.5 – sometimes adding a slight incline to get my heart-rate up a bit – but nothing crazy.  I felt like a new person.

I could easily have spent the entire morning on the couch burning approximately 5 calories, but now I have burned at least 200-300 and I feel so much better.  I might even get some laundry done now!  Lesson (re)learned….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

