“For My Dinner I’ll Have a Side of Steamed Broccoli”… Whaaaat?

Last night I decided it was time to join my family at a restaurant.  My son and daughter had both had good games in their basketball tournament and it was a good night to take them out on the way home from the last game.

We decided to just go to Chili’s – this was a pretty good “first restaurant” to go to.  I neither hate nor love the place.  I do, however, love their Texas cheese fries (reminds me of my college days in Dallas eating at Snuffer’s) so I was worried about wanting to eat an entire skillet of those…

Anyway, the family all got their favorites and I, deciding that I wanted a little more than an Optifast bar, ordered *sigh* a side of steamed broccoli.  Have I mentioned that I don’t love vegetables?  Broccoli is one of them that I can actually choke down – and my doctor said I could have that – and lettuce, pickles, and celery.  That is about it.  So, that was my dinner (along with my peanut butter Optifast bar) – after not eating any “real” food in so long, it was actually really good.  I might have even enjoyed it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “For My Dinner I’ll Have a Side of Steamed Broccoli”… Whaaaat?

  1. Yummy looking broccoli!!! I know how you feel…I just had my peanut butter bar too

    Like

  2. Kathy says:

    I remember the first food I had after 8 months of being only on the shakes. It was a spinach salad and OMG was it the best tasting thing ever. It’s amazing how alert your senses are after just having product for so long.

    Like

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

