The Ring is Off!

Over a month ago I posted about one of the annoying / embarrassing things that has resulted from my excessive weight gain – the fact that my wedding ring would not come off.  It has been stuck on my fat finger for a number of years.  I was just sharing that with my husband the other night and we both laughed because, as it turns out, his ring is stuck on his finger too!

Yesterday, shortly after publishing my blog post about hitting the 50 pound weight loss mark, I started tugging on my ring again.  I don’t do this very often because it makes me feel a little claustrophobic (is that weird?).  I get kinda panick-y thinking that it really won’t come off my finger!  What if I injured my hand and HAD to get it off…  Well, I pulled a little and realized it was starting to feel like it might actually clear my knuckle and, all of a sudden, it popped off!  I almost cried, I was so happy!  I left my wedding band on my hand for now – I really needed to get other ring off to get the prongs fixed and give it a good cleaning.

IMG_2967

As sick as I am of the shakes and bars now, this kind of thing just really keeps me motivated – little daily reminders that I’m heading in the right direction.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Ring is Off!

  1. Melissa Ottinger says:

    Oh congratulations!!!! I remember quite fondly the day I could fit a beautiful ring my husband gave me for my right hand back on. I almost broke out in tears! I have had to have both my engagement ring/wedding band (they are joined) and right-hand rings re-sized — kept flying off! It’s little things like this that you will always remember. Congrats and big hug!

    Like

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

