Run Down

It should come as no surprise that I am now in bed sick again. I’ve been burning the candle at both ends (not to mention eating less than 1000 calories a day). I was sick several weeks ago and this almost feels like the same thing. Unfortunately this time it is moving into my chest and I always have a hard time shaking the cough.

My daughter’s play opened last night and there was another show today (and tomorrow too). I had already planned on not working the shows this weekend so that I could attend my other kids’ events. My little girl is competing in the Classic Rock Invitational (gymnastics – Trampoline & Tumbling) this weekend at the Phoenix Convention Center downtown. She had a 2 hour equipment warmup/practice last night so I got to walk 20130216-201140.jpgaround downtown and the AZ Diamondbacks stadium area with my son and spend some quality time with him. Today he had a football game – his team got their first win so that was exciting. Following that his basketball team played in their tournament and narrowly lost the championship game against a very good team. They did so well. My son is definitely a bench warmer but he is playing better and better and contributed with some nice rebounds. I came home and put my pjs on and am resting up for a long day tomorrow at the gymnastics meet. I hope I feel well enough to go.

My husband has been awesome keeping all the other balls in the air while we have been at the theater but it still looks like nuclear laundry and dishes bombs have gone off in our house. I can’t wait to get back to our normal “busy”.

I had a quick visit with the medical assistant on Friday. It is that time of the month so I wasn’t expecting stellar weight loss numbers. I only lost .5 pounds this week but she did tell me that it showed 4 pounds of fat loss and I was holding onto 3.5 pounds of water. According to my bathroom scale, a lot of that water weight is gone now. So, it’s all good.

I’m still working on the “streak”. I’m on Day #31 now. Doing a mile while sick pretty much sucks but I’m just walking very very slowly on our treadmill in the bedroom.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

