Who Wears Short Shorts?

Who wears short shorts? Well, until about 30 minutes ago I would have “hell no, not me!” Several weeks ago while shopping for new Nike exercise capris, I found a pair of short exercise shorts and thought they would be cute to wear for exercising out of the public eye. They were not cheap but I decided to invest in my exercising future with higher quality clothes in my new size. I have probably put them on 5 times and only actually worn them once for a workout – on my own treadmill in my own bedroom.

Well, this morning I was getting ready to go to the gym and I realized all of my clean Nike exercise capris were on folded laundry piles on my couch downstairs. I could hear the landscapers outside in my backyard and our couch is in front of giant French doors … so going downstairs (already undressed) was not going to be an option. I could have put something else on to get them but decided today was the day to go to my gym in the tiny shorts. So I did. And, I did something else I swore I would never do, I took a picture of myself in a mirror 🙂

20130417-095139.jpg

I will probably never be thin or tan enough to do them any justice but I am finding that I prefer to run in as little clothing as possible (yikes!)

The streak continues at 93 days. I’m consistently running a 12 minute mile now on the treadmill – going to start increasing the speed a bit more now (in addition to my weekly interval training). Still working towards my goal of a 10 minute mile.

And now I have completed my first blog post in my tiny shorts while walking on a 6.0 incline on the treadmill. Multitasking at its finest!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who Wears Short Shorts?

  1. Anonymous says:

    You go girl!!!!! That is awesome and you look amazing!!!

    Like

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know about your journey, how you found this blog, any questions, etc.

